I’m an earthquake

So I said already that I did some backing vocals on my friend Harry’s demo for his northern soul band, which I actually liked so much that I let Harry talk me into joining the band as a backing singer. The band is called “Alison and the Earthquakes” which makes me, and Harry, and Jools, and anyone else who isn’t Alison (duh!) an earthquake. I like that a lot.

Here is the demo, click to listen:

Beggin’

Earthquake

Blowin’ Up My Mind

Heatwave

So, if you know anyone who wants a to dance all night to Ike and Tina covers in tight spangly dresses, send them our way. http://www.myspace.com/alisonandtheearthquakes

Leave a Reply

