Oh the terrible delay

Hello beloveds,

Well, life is hard work at the moment. M in the New Forest, me here in Brighton, people having heart attacks and people getting depression and me mail-ordering orchids to them all.

The course at the Brighton Journalist Works is going well, despite me, as usual, overegging my own pudding, so to speak. I have taken on a bit too much, but luckily my course leader has let me wriggle a bit and I’ve got a week off because as well as the journalism I have been rehearsing with Mr Danny Green in order to go on the Laish tour in two weeks! As you see, Laish are good’uns, and they’re just crying out for a bit of banjo:

Choochoo! J x

(P.S. Melville our dog arrived, finally, from Spain, eight months after M did!)

Herman Melville, the white whale, and the Pequod
One thought on “Oh the terrible delay

Leave a Reply

